

THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Post Office Box 12248 Austin, Texas 78711

(512) 463-1312

Friday, June 18, 2021

Mr. Jonathan F. Mitchell Mitchell Law PLLC 111 Congress Avenue, Suite 400 Austin, TX 78701 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

Mr. H. Dustin Fillmore III
The Fillmore Law Firm, L.L.P.
1200 Summit Ave., Suite 860
Fort Worth, TX 76102
* DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

Mr. Daniel McNeel Lane Jr. Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP Frost Tower San Antonio, TX 78205-1111 * DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL *

RE: Case Number: 20-0725

Court of Appeals Number: 04-20-00071-CV

Trial Court Number: 2019CI18637

Style: PATRICK VON DOHLEN, BRIAN GRECO, KEVIN JASON KHATTAR, MICHAEL

KNUFFKE, AND DANIEL PETRI

V.

CITY OF SAN ANTONIO

Dear Counsel:

Pursuant to Tex. R. App. P. 55.1, you are requested to file briefs on the merits in the above-styled case. Please refer to Tex. R. App. P. 55 for the requirements of petitioners' and respondents' briefs. The petition for review remains under consideration by this Court. The briefing schedule is outlined below. *See* Tex. R. App. P. 55.7.

Petitioner/s shall file their brief by Monday, July 19, 2021.

Respondent/s shall file their response brief by Monday, August 9, 2021.

Petitioner/s shall file any reply brief by Tuesday, August 24, 2021.

Pursuant to TEX. R. APP. P. 9.2(c)(2) all documents (except documents submitted under seal) must be e-filed through eFileTexas.gov. You may file up to midnight on the due date.



THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Post Office Box 12248 Austin, Texas 78711

(512) 463-1312

PLEASE NOTE: For cases filed after February 20, 2018, attorneys should verify that the entire record for the case was automatically uploaded to the Court through the attorney portal. The attorney portal can be accessed by attorneys only through the Court's website at https://attorneyportal.txcourts.gov/. Contact the Clerk's Office at 512-463-1312 if any items are missing from the record.

Sincerely,

Blake A. Hawthorne, Clerk

by Claudia Jenks, Chief Deputy Clerk

cc: Peyton Craig (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Mr. Kelly J. Shackelford (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Matthew Krause (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Mr. Jeffrey C. Mateer (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Gene Hamilton (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Mr. Charles W. Fillmore (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Mr. James Sullivan (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Aimee Vidaurri (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Ms. Heather Gebelin Hacker (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Mr. Andrew B. Stephens (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Mr. David J. Hacker (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Mr. Douglas Bryan Hughes (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)

Mr. Jeffrey Oldham (DELIVERED VIA E-MAIL)